Leave a comment

Ideal Wedding Hair Style

I’m a big fan of Zooey Deschanel as an comedienne and a great beauty (aren’t they one in the same, though?).  I also like bangs; they’ve always been flattering to my facial features – if you have a longer forehead like me, bangs are a good way to balance out the shape of your face – plus, they make you look younger!

I want to wear my hair down for the wedding and I don’t want it to look too styled, but rather casual and pretty.  I saw this beautiful photo of Zooey Deschanel and it will definitely be taken into consideration when I style my hair.

So, for this aspect of my wedding, I am going to “do-it-myself.”  Luckily, the Internet has a plethora of how-to-(insert whatever you want) tutorials, and I found one that shows you how to style your hair specifically like Ms. Deschanel (Tutorial: How-to-style-your-hair like Zooey Deschanel).  I have all the tools except for the hot rollers.  I priced some hot rollers at Target and they range from $14.99 to $49.99. Then, I researched the prices of a hair styling at a popular Eugene Aveda salon, Gervais, to discover that an event hair styling is $50+ and a bridal updo is $200+!!!  I’m sure they do a fantastic job and I do not undervalue the skills of a professional hairstylist, but if you enjoy experimenting with your own hair and/or do not want to spend $200 or more for one hairdo, opt for some free online tutorials and purchase some hair products and accessories.  You save money and get new accessories to use over and over again for future adventures in hair styling.

Feedback

